Nordic Skiing: 10km Women Pursuit and 15km Men Pursuit

Today Norway brought home another gold for the 10 km Women Pursuit. Tone T. Myrvoll won again with 45.58.8. It was not a surprise to everyone when Myrvoll won the gold because of her athletic skills. She was chosen by CISS as the Sportswoman of the Year for 1998. The winners of gold, silver, and bronze are the same from yesterday's competition for 5 km Classical. Russia's Anna Fedoulova won the silver with 49.51.9, and Maarit Korhoen (FIN) won the bronze with 50.17.6.

As for the Men's 15 km Pursuit, Russia brought home the gold. Viktor Ioujaninov (RUS) won with Torb Svenningsson from Sweden came in second with Norway's Ole Th. Sponberg came in third with The gold and silver winners are the same from yesterday's competition for 10 km Classical.

By Scott Mohan